DEU
                    
ENG
                    
NLD
Skischool Sport Alpin

FAQ

Here you will find the most common facts, questions and answers that may interest you..

 

At what time do the group lessons begin?

Beginner´s courses start on Sundays and Mondays except during the busy Christmas and New Year period, here it is possible to join a beginner´s course almost daily. Intermediate or advanced skiers can join in group lessons every day apart from Fridays and Saturdays. The fact that ski beginners don’t need a ticket/ski pass the first day or two is regarded as a great bonus. Our beginner’s learn-to-ski area can be reached without having to purchase ski pass. This leads to considerable savings.

How long is a group lesson?

Full day courses are from 10:00 am - 12:00 pm and from 01:00 pm - 03:00 pm with a one hour lunch break in between. Half day courses are between 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Can lunchtime supervision be arranged?

Yes lunchtime supervision for children can be arranged and is always possible. It costs € 12 per child/day and includes a meal & drink and supervision. Should you require this service, it must be paid to the ski instructor daily before the lesson starts. Should your child not be booked for lunchtime supervision, we kindly ask you to collect your child at the arranged time.

Kindergarten?

In our Kindergarten...

  • Kindergarten Schmittenhöhe = bottom station Sonnenalmbahn, Schmittenstraße 125 in Zell am See

  • ...can all children over 1 year. Skiing is not the main focus here therefore yes, Kindergarten is a great option. Child supervision may be booked either for a half-a-day or a full day. If you wish you can provide us with your own food for you child or book meal time supervision as stated above instead. It is possible to change between Kindergarten, Kid´s Club and Children´s Ski School anytime with no extra costs!!!

    Full days or half day lessons for children, what is recommended?

    Generally we will ski with children aged four years and above for the whole day (4 hours). For children aged between three and four, we recommend half day lessons (2 hours) however if this works well, your child can change to full days and the difference in price can be paid locally. Should your child no longer wish to participate on the ski course, we will refund the monies paid for the days not used!

    What languages are spoken during the ski lessons?

    All of our instructors speak both German and English. We have many instructors from the Netherlands who are on hand to teach private lessons in Dutch and if required they will also teach the children´s beginner groups and so on. There is no guarantee that you or your child will get an instructor who speaks your native language except for German and English. We will however try our best where possible to help you. Please note there is a greater possibility of booking an instructor who speaks your language when you book a private lesson instead of a group lesson!

    In which language is a private lesson held?

    All of our ski/boarding instructors speak German and English. Furthermore you can also benefit from ski instructors with a knowledge of various other foreign languages besides German and English, for example: Dutch, Flemish, Italian, French, Spanish, Croatian, Slovenian, Bulgarian, Russian, Czech. Please note: Skiing instructors who speak one of the languages mentioned above should be booked in advance. We would advise you to book online as early as possible because many of our regular guests tend to book these instructors for private tuition well in advance. We allocate our instructors according to the date and time of booking!

    What are the benefits of booking online?

    The main advantage of booking online is that you will receive the discount offered for that week off all courses and ski rentals. But more important, you will be guaranteed a place on the ski school course and will definitely receive ski equipment from the rental company especially during peak season weeks. To maintain a high level of ski instruction, we only accept as many guests as our capacity allows us to. As soon as these limits have been reached we will close the booking offices which means you will not be able to book locally.

    Which payment methods are accepted?

                  
    Following a successful online booking and verification of availability, you will receive a booking confirmation along with the accepted payment options and the necessary details for transferring payment within 24 hours. The booking will be valid on receipt of full payment only. A booking maybe cancelled up to two days before arrival free of charge and a full refund will be given. A 50% cancellation fee applies for any bookings cancelled two days before arrival or less.

    ?

    powered by Ski & Snowboardschule SPORT ALPIN - Zell am See         © 2017 WA-UF, all rights reserved         Login

DEU
                    
ENG
                    
NLD
Skischule Sport Alpin

FAQ

Hier finden Sie die häufigsten Fakten, Fragen & Antworten die Sie interessieren könnten.

 

Wann beginnt ein Gruppenkurs?

Kursbeginn für Anfänger ist grundsätzlich Sonntag und Montag, außer über Weihnachten und Neujahr (fast jeden Tag neuer Kursbeginn). Kursbeginn für Fortgeschrittene täglich außer Freitag und Samstag. Einen großen Vorteil sehen wir auch darin, dass Ski Anfänger am ersten Kurstag noch keine Liftkarte benötigen, weil unsere Anfängergebiete alle ohne Liftkarte erreichbar sind. Dies führt zu einer erheblichen Kostenersparnisse.

Wie lange dauert ein Gruppenkurs?

Ganztageskurse dauern von 10:00 Uhr - 12:00 Uhr und von 13:00 Uhr - 15:00 Uhr, inbegriffen ist eine Stunde Mittagspause. Halbtageskurse dauern von 10:00 Uhr - 12:00 Uhr.

Besteht die Möglichkeit einer Mittagsbetreuung?

Mittagsbetreuung für Kinder ist jederzeit möglich. Es kostet € 12,- pro Kind pro Tag (Essen, Getränk & Mittagsbetreuung) und ist täglich vor Kursbeginn dem Skilehrer zu geben, wenn Sie diesen Service in Anspruch nehmen. Ansonsten ist das Kind in der Mittagspause von einem Elternteil abzuholen.

Kindergarten?

In unserem Kindergarten...

  • Kindergarten Schmittenhöhe = Talstation Sonnenalmbahn, Schmittenstraße 125 in Zell am See

  • ...können alle Kinder ab 1 Jahr. Hier ist das Skifahren kein Thema. Betreuung der Kinder entweder halbtags, oder ganztägig. Sie können entweder Ihr persönliches Essen mitbringen, oder auch den oben genannten Mittagsbetreuungsservice in Anspruch nehmen. Es ist jederzeit möglich ohne Aufpreis zwischen Kindergarten, Kiddyclub und Kinderskischule zu wechseln!

    Ganztageskurs oder Halbtageskurs für Kinder?

    In der Regel fahren wir bei Kindern ab 4 Jahren grundsätzlich ganztägig. Halbtageskurse empfehlen wir bei Kindern zwischen 3 - 4 Jahre, sollte es jedoch gut klappen können Sie jederzeit auf ganztags um die Differenzsumme vor Ort verlängern. Sollte es wider Erwarten gar nicht klappen wird der nicht genutzte Kurs selbstverständlich zurück erstattet!

    In welchen Sprachen findet ein Gruppenkurs statt?

    Alle unsere Lehrer sprechen Deutsch und Englisch. Wir haben eine Menge holländischer Lehrer und wir teilen sie zuerst in holländischen Privatstunden ein, wenn gefordert, dann zum Kinder Anfängerunterricht und so weiter. Es gibt keine Garantie einen Lehrer außerhalb der Sprachen Deutsch und Englisch zu bekommen, aber wir geben natürlich unser Bestes damit es möglich ist. Alle anderen Sprachwünsche versuchen wir bei Bedarf zu erfüllen, doch geht der Sprachwunsch bei einer Privatbuchung vor dem einer Gruppenbuchung!

    In welchen Sprachen findet Privatunterricht statt?

    Alle unsere Lehrer sprechen Deutsch und Englisch! Profitieren Sie von Skilehrerinnen und -lehrern mit Fremdsprachkenntnissen anderer Sprachen, wie zum Beispiel: Holländisch, Flämisch, Schwedisch, Dänisch, Italienisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Kroatisch, Slowenisch, Bulgarisch, Russisch, Tschechisch, die Sie aber im Voraus reservieren müssen. Wir empfehlen frühzeitig online zu buchen, weil viele Stammgäste lange im Voraus ihre Privatlehrerinnen und -lehrer reservieren lassen! Wir vergeben unsere Lehrer nach Buchungseingang und Datum!

    Warum sollte ich Online buchen?

    Der große Vorteil einer Onlinebuchung ist, dass Sie den wöchentlichen Rabatt auf alle Kurse und Verleih bekommen. Doch vielmehr sichern Sie sich damit einen fixen Platz in unserer Skischule und beim Skiverleih, vor allem in den Hauptsaisonwochen! Wir nehmen immer so viele Gäste wie unserer Kapazität und Leistungsvorstellung entspricht! Wir schließen unsere Büros sobald wir voll sind. So kann es sein, dass Sie vor Ort keinen Platz mehr bekommen.

    Welche Zahlungsmittel werden akzeptiert?

                  
    Nach erfolgreicher Onlinebuchung und Prüfung der Verfügbarkeit erhalten Sie innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine Buchungsbestätigung mit den akzeptierten Zahlungsmöglichkeiten und erforderlichen Details, um eine Überweisung zu tätigen. Erst nach der Überweisung der vollständigen Summe auf unser Konto ist die Buchung endgültig reserviert und verbindlich. Das Stornieren einer Buchung bis 2 Tage vor dem Anreisetermin ist kostenlos und der volle Betrag wird zurück überwiesen, weniger als 2 Tage vor dem Anreisetermin werden 50% verrechnet!

    ?

    powered by Ski & Snowboardschule SPORT ALPIN - Zell am See         © 2017 WA-UF, all rights reserved         Login